Albert, the pooch and I

So my visit to Canada came and went. We got engaged, and had the most amazing time. It rained constantly, but that had very little impact on how glorious I found Vancouver and everything about it.

Ever since we’ve returned I’ve been in life planning mode. Thinking about practical purchases, what to do financially, and very adult discussions including mortgages and house prices (I’m far too young in my head for all this!).

Albert feels it would be too expensive to move to Canada and have a life there. He’s right if we were thinking about moving to Vancouver (there is some pricey housing to say the least!) but we’re in agreement that we would regret it if we didn’t at least try.

So I’m hoping to be able to document all the stages and experiences that come with moving abroad in the years to come, so others can get an idea of the processes and requirements that are needed.  In other words, the worlds longest how-to guide!!

In the meantime, I’d like to keep posting into the ether, about my life with Albert, my passion for sewing (everyone seems to be so i’m jumping on the proverbial bandwagon!) and all other of life’s trials and tribulations.  At least this might allow you (the reader) to take time out of your own lives to know that – life’s shit sometimes, but you’re not alone!!

All the best wordpressers!

Albert’s Girl x

 

 

Leave a Reply

